10.02.2024 BULMMAF National Championship Blagoevgrad Bulgaria

On 10.02.2024 was held BULMMAF National Championship at Blagoevgrad Bulgaria.  On this competition we participated with seven athletes. As a coach I am tired, sleep-deprived, hoarse and happy from the performance of the team at the first Nationals in which we participated as an independent team:
Emil Enchev juniors Flyweight -57 kg
Blagovest Georgiev men Lightweight -70.3 kg
Geo-Angel Gatev medalist youth Featherweight -65.8 kg
Iliyan Ivanov medalist youth Featherweight -65.8 kg
Stoyan Andonov vice-champion men Bantamweight -61.2 kg
Petar Pavlov vice-champion men Welterweight -77.1 kg
Nikola Ivanov champion men Light Heavyweight -93 kg

Juniors Flyweight -57 kg
Hristo Evtimov (MMA Haskovo) VS Emil Enchev (Bully Team) – Guillotine

Men Lightweight -70.3 kg
Blagovest enetered the competition with an injured rib, won his first match
Blagovest Georgiev (Bully Team) VS Evgeni Tonev (Archangel) – Decision

But was unable to continue the competition due to the injury.

Youth Featherweight -65.8 kg
In this category we have two athletes:
Geo-Angel Gatev won his first match with a first round TKO
Martin Dimitrov (Atila) VS Geo-Angel Gatev (Bully Team) – TKO

His next fight was against a national team member and world vice-champion Svetoslav Ivanov
Svetoslav Ivanov (MMA Varna) VS Geo-Angel Gatev (Bully Team) – Decision

We think Geo-Angel won that fight, but despite the decision are very happy by his performance on this competition.

His teammate Iliyan Ivanov also entered the tournament with an aggressive TKO:
Kaloyan Dimitrov (Ipon-Zenit) VS Iliyan Ivanov (Bully Team) – TKO

His next fight was against Petar Nedkov – also a national team member and one of the best in Bulgaria Petar Nedkov
Iliyan Ivanov (Bully Team) VS Petar Nedkov (MMA Dzhambazov) – TKO

Geo-Angel and Iliyan completed this tournament as medalists in Youth Featherweight -65.8 kg.

Men Bantamweight -61.2 kg